We are champions!!!!!!

Cardiff Fire crowned league Champions after 16-0 win against Wighlink Tigers


Results in our league last Saturday night meant that a draw or better against the Tigers would see the fire crowned league champions in the clubs first season. A good crowd were in attendance considering the Easter holidays and the playoff games, with everyone in a party mood. It took the Fire 7 mins to open the scoring and they didn’t hold back. Skating out 16-0 winners to lift the first trophy at Ice Arena Wales.

Fans and family of the players joined us on the ice to celebrate a fantastic win at home and the title. All at Cardiff Fire would like to thank everyone that has supported us so far. We still have league games remaining and its confirmed now that we will play Peterborough in the semi final of the playoffs on the weekend of the 16th/17th April – more details will follow shortly.

Scoring on the night:

Ricky Deacon 4+3

Robert Sedlak 3+4

David Sadler 3+1

Phil Manny 0+4

Alex Madge 2+1

Alan Armour 1+2

Josh Haslam 1+2

Dan Self 1+1

Steve Newton 0+2

Jordon Baber 1+0

Gareth Dixon 0+1

Jason Stone 0+1

Andrew Davies 0+1

Ellis Sheppard 0+1

Joseph Myers 0+1

MOM David Sadler


You may also like...