Tigers release quartet

Telford Tigers have begun their summer rebuild by releasing four members of the club’s historic double-winning squad.

Martin Ondrej, Peter Szabo, Thomas Murdy and Dan Davies will not be returning to the Shropshire outift next season.

All four were integral to Telford’s achievements during the 2014/15 campaign, when the Tigers won their first league title in 26 years and the British Challenge Cup.

They will be fondly remembered for that English Premier League success by club management and supporters alike.

Both Ondrej and Szabo have not been offered deals for next season, while netminder Murdy has been released from his contract.

Dan Davies, meanwhile, has elected to return to his roots in the south of England for personal reasons.

Andrei Makrov and Joe Graham, who were also members of last season’s fourth-placed squad will also not return.

All players will leave with our thanks and best wishes for their future careers from everyone connected to the club.

The club are in the process of discussing contracts with returning and possible new additions to the team.

You may also like...