Solway Sharks Player of the Year Awards Night

The Solway Sharks held their 2017-18 Awards Night & Race Night at the Shark Tank of Friday the 13th of April. Everyone seemed to thoroughly enjoy the evenings entertainment from the opening race until the final Owned & Loaned Shirt presentation.

Major prize winner on the night was ace marksman Iain Bowie who picked up no less than three awards. The full list of award winners is as follows:

Top points scorer – Iain Bowie.
Best Offensive Player – Iain Bowie
Supporters Player of the Year – Iain Bowie
Defenceman of the Year – James Hutchinson
Young Player of the Year – Scott Henderson
Coach’s Merit Award – Kyle Horne

The Sharks were delighted to welcome members of the Solway Stingrays to join us and there awards were as follows:
Top Points Scorer – Stevie Adams
Players Player of the Year – Gordon Horne
Mark Johnston Memorial Trophy – Jay Maxwell

A full gallery of photographs from this event can be found by following this link.

You may also like...