NIHL: South cup competitions confirmed

The National Ice Hockey League (NIHL) South will see two cup competitions this season running alongside the regular season league games.

Clubs in NIHL South Division 1 will play a five team round robin (1H 1A) before two legged semi finals and final in February and March.

South Division 2 is split into two groups of four, each playing a 1H 1A round robin.  At the conclusion of that the top two sides in each group meet in Cardiff for Finals Weekend in April.

Chelmsford Chieftains, Invicta Dynamos, London Raiders, Streatham IHC, Wightlink Raiders

Semi finals 25/26 February. Final 25/26 March (two legs, aggregate score).

Group A: Cardiff Fire, London Haringey Racers, Slough Jets, Wightlink Buccaneers
Group B: Bristol Pitbulls, Lee Valley Lions, Peterborough Islanders, Swindon NIHL Wildcats

Finals Weekend: 8/9 April, IAW Cardiff.

The arrangements are also being finalised for an NIHL North Cup competition – details will be released as soon as the clubs and LMC reach an agreement on format.

Photo: Chelmsford Chieftains after winning last season’s D1S Cup (photo: Chieftains Photography).

You may also like...