NIHL N1 becomes ‘Moralee Conference’ for 2013/14

After the EIHA AGM 22nd June, it has been announced that Blackburn Hawks will be competing in the NIHL Moralee Conference for the 2013/14 season.

Formerly NIHL North 1, the division will be 8 teams after Coventry requested to drop down to NIHL North 2 (now the NIHL Laidler Conference).

The Hawks will be competing against Solway Sharks, Billingham Stars, Sutton Sting, Whitley Warriors, Sheffield Spartans, Telford Titans and the Trafford Metros in the new division.

There has also been a change to the playoff format, with the NIHL Moralee Conference hosting an end of season playoff weekend in April for the top 4 teams. This will be held in Dumfries, home of the Solway Sharks for the 2013/14 season.

There will also be a cup competition that may be across conferences – more information will be released as it becomes available.

You may also like...