Fire to compete in the new NIHL D1 for the 2019/20 season

Cardiff Fire have accepted a position in the new D1 structure for the 2019/20 season. The new league will consist of three teams from last seasons D1 Invicta Dynamos, Streatham and Milton Keynes. The remaining teams will be Cardiff Fire, Slough Jets, Bracknell Hornets, Romford Raiders 2, Solent Devils, Oxford Stars and Chelmsford Chieftains. Making a ten team league. 

The new league structure is a result of the formation of the new National League, a league consisting of another 10 teams from the North and South, replacing the old EPL. 

NIHL 2 is also continuing to grow with the addition of some development teams to join the remaining teams from last seasons D2. Cardiff Fire are also exploring the chance of adding what will be a predominantly U23 team to the new D2 set up. Keep an eye on our social media for updates on the progress of this. 

Another team owners meeting will take place this Saturday where league structure and additional competitions will be discussed and decided.    

You may also like...