Event: 2014 IIHF World Championships

The 2014 Ice Hockey World Championshipswill take place in the Belarus capital city of Minsk. The games will be split between the Minsk Arena and the smaller Chizhovka Arena in the city.


Minsk Arena

Chizhovka Arena


9th – 25th May




The top tier of the IIHF World Championships features two leagues split between the two host cities deciding the quarter finals. A knockout format is then used. The teams will be Canada, USA, Russia, Belarus, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Italy, Kazakhstan, Germany, France, Denmark, Finland, Norway, Sweden, Latvia and Switzerland.


Streams will be available online

Neil Tucker

Neil has written on ice hockey for many websites concentrating on British ice hockey mostly. Neil also covers ice hockey in other countries and organises his Blueliner Hockey Tour. A graduate of the Manchester Metropolitan University Neil turned his hand to hockey writing in 2009. As well as contributing on Blueliner Hockey Neil has contributed to Get Real Hockey and Slapshot Magasine.

You may also like...