Europe’s premier club competition will return for the 2012 season. With 32 teams from around Europe taking part with group games likely to begin in August. The finals also known as the Red Bull Salute will be split between Bratislava, Slovakia and Vienna, Austria between the 13th – 16th December 2012. The overall Final will be held in Bratislava on 16th December.

The teams involved will be:

North Division
EC Red Bull Salzburg, Eisbären Berlin, Hamburg Freezers, HC Kometa Brno, HC Mountfield, HC Plzen 1929, Luleå HF, Oulun Kärpät.

West Division
Adler Mannheim, ERC Ingolstadt, EV Zug , Frölunda Indians, Färjestads BK, HIFK, Jokerit, ZSC Lions.

South Division
HC Slavia Praha, HC Slovan Bratislava, HC Sparta Praha, HV71, JYP, KalPa, Linköpings HC, Vienna Capitals.

East Division
Bili Tygri Liberec, Brynäs IF, Djurgårdens IF, HC CSOB Pojistovna Pardubice, HC Fribourg-Gottéron, SC Bern, Tappara, TPS.


Neil Tucker

Neil has written on ice hockey for many websites concentrating on British ice hockey mostly. Neil also covers ice hockey in other countries and organises his Blueliner Hockey Tour. A graduate of the Manchester Metropolitan University Neil turned his hand to hockey writing in 2009. As well as contributing on Blueliner Hockey Neil has contributed to Get Real Hockey and Slapshot Magasine.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply