ENTP: Under 19 squad named for Conference clash with Scotland

April 25, 2019

England National Team Programme head coach Ben Pitchley has named the Under 19 squad to face Scotland at Sheffield on Friday May 3rd.

The game, played for the Frank Dempster Memorial Trophy, is the traditional curtain raiser to the EIHA’s Conference Weekend which this year celebrates its 25th anniversary.  Scotland are defending the trophy after a thrilling overtime win last year.

“There’s just over a week to go,” said Pitchley, “and we are pleased to announce this year’s England Under 19 team.

“Our team have all played EIHA hockey and include several of this year’s Great Britain Under 18 squad.

“The coaching staff have picked the best 20 players available to match up against a strong Scotland side.

“Both teams are capable of playing fast, exciting hockey and will make this game a true showcase event to open up the 25th anniversary Conference weekend.”

England v Scotland U19 international on Friday May 3rd faces off at 8pm at Bauer Arena Ice Sheffield.  Admission for spectators is free of charge.


Nick Winters (Sutton)
Lewis Davies (Cardiff)

Joe Hazeldine (Telford )
Callum Burnett (London)
Oliver Lord (Coventry)
Deakan Fielder (Fresno WSHL)
Tyler Nixon (Sutton)
Josh Kelly (Basingstoke)

Kieran Brown (Sheffield)
Reed Sayers (Swindon)
Mikey Power (Bellingham WSHL)
Zach Milton (Bracknell)
Brodie Jesson (Telford)
Ethan Hehir (Billingham)
Elliot Randell (Swindon)
Mason Lipsey (Swindon)
Dan Mitchell (Telford)
Lewis English (Invicta)
Brady Doxey (Sutton)
Shaun Galloway (Billingham)

Tom Brown – (Billingham)
James Hellens (Billingham)
Jason Warren (Swindon)

You may also like...