Champions Star In Elite League Awards

The Stena Line Belfast Giants received the lions share of accolades as the 2013-14 Elite League awards winners were announced on playoff Sunday at the National Ice Centre this weekend.

The awards, sponsored by Jelf Insurance Brokers, took place on the ice between the third v fourth-placed match and the Grand Final.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Dan Bakala (Dundee Stars)

COACH OF THE YEAR: Paul Adey (Belfast Giants)

BRITISH PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Stephen Murphy (Belfast Giants)

NETMINDER OF THE YEAR: Dan Bakala (Dundee Stars)

DEFENCEMAN OF THE YEAR: Calvin Elfring (Belfast Giants)

FORWARD OF THE YEAR: Ryan Ginand (Coventry Blaze)

FANS’ FAVOURITE: Dan Bakala (Dundee Stars)

LEADING POINTS SCORER: (league games only): Ryan Ginand (Coventry Blaze)

LEADING GOAL SCORER: (league games only): Guillaume Doucet (Hull Stingrays) & Ryan Ginand (Coventry Blaze)

FIRST ALL-STAR TEAM: Dan Bakala (Dundee Stars), Calvin Elfring (Belfast Giants), Robby Sandrock (Belfast Giants), Guillaume Doucet (Hull Stingrays), Ryan Ginand (Coventry Blaze) & Kevin Saurette (Belfast Giants)

SECOND ALL-STAR TEAM: Stephen Murphy (Belfast Giants), Tyson Marsh (Cardiff Devils), Rory Rawlyk (Dundee Stars), Mac Faulkner (Cardiff Devils), Jeffrey Szwez (Belfast Giants) & Nico Sacchetti (Dundee Stars)

You may also like...